The Vancouver International Marathon Society has a total of 13 trophies that celebrate each year’s winners of the Vancouver Marathon. The trophies include the overall top male and female for the Marathon, Half Marathon, and 8KM as well as the top Canadian male and female marathon, top BC male and female half marathon, top male and female masters, and the Leslie Truelove Memorial Trophy.

The “Chandler” trophy, awarded to the Overall Top Male, was originally awarded in 1909 to the winner of the Marathon Challenge Cup – William Chandler. Chandler’s son donated the trophy to the Vancouver Marathon in 1986.

The Vancouver Marathon recognizes international and local runners and welcomes runners of all ages and abilities. The Masters Trophies recognize the top male and female in the 40+ age category. The Leslie Truelove Memorial Trophy previously recognized the first male finisher in the 50+ age category.

2015 BMO Vancouver Marathon

The Vancouver International Marathon Society offers an Elites Athletes Program for the BMO Vancouver Marathon. Learn more.

Legacy since 1972 | RUN | CHEER | VOLUNTEER